John Mayer’s new album to be released May 22nd, track listing revealed

It pains me to post this photo. John, what happened?

Was it really a mere two years and a half years ago that John Mayer was promoting his last album looking like this? My, how times change. Today John Mayer announced that his latest album, “Born and Raised,” will be released on May 22nd, 2012. Most of the songs on the album have already been performed live, so if you can’t wait until May for the answers on what’s driven John into his current… condition? Look no further:

1. Queen of California
2. The Age of Worry
3. Shadow Days
4. Speak for Me
5. Something Like Olivia
6. Born and Raised
7. If I Ever Get Around To Living
8. Love is a Verb
9. Walt Grace’s Submarine Test, January 1967
10. Whisky, Whisky, Whisky
11. A Face To Call Home
12. Born and Raised (Reprise)

Also check out the full version of his new single, “Shadow Days”:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s